Benefits of HKQF and Key features of QF-recognised qualifications

HKQF was officially launched on 5 May 2008.  It is a seven-level hierarchy covering qualifications in the academic, vocational and professional as well as continuing education sectors to promote and support lifelong learning with a view to continuously enhancing the quality, professionalism and competitiveness of our workforce in an increasingly globalised and knowledge-based economy.  Qualifications recognised under the QF are quality assured and level-rated in accordance with objective and well-defined standards.

Benefits of HKQF

Identify skill gaps and training needs
Design in-house training programmes
Enhance the effectiveness of human resources management
Encourage lifelong learning
Wider choice of suitable learning programmes
Recognize prior experience and competency
Education & Training Provider
Design training programmes to meet the needs of the industry
Develop VQP courses and SCS-based courses
Enhance the quality of courses to align with QF development

Key features of QF-recognised qualifications

Each QF-recognised qualification is specified a corresponding QF level and QF Credit, and its award title complies with the Award Titles Scheme (ATS).  The QF level reflects the depth and complexity of learning leading to a qualification, credit indicates the volume or size of learning of the qualification and the award title reveals the nature, area of studies and range of QF levels of a qualification.